Mertesacker – It’s a Dream Come True for joining Arsenal


Arsenal’s new German centre back Per Mertesacker confessed that he is very happy to join Arsenal to fulfill his childhood dreams.

The 26-year old German International confirmed on Arsenal Player that, he started supporting the North London Club when he purchased an Arsenal Jersey when he was a Little kid, and thanked the board of Bremen and Arsenal for making his dream come true.

Per Mertesacker could make his Arsenal Debut against Swansea tomorrow after Thomas Vermaelen was ruled out of action for a month.

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW US ON TWITTER AND FACEBOOK

This is what Mertesacker said on why He joined Arsenal:

“I’m very happy and very glad to be here, I think Arsenal is one of the top teams in Europe and I’ve been looking after Arsenal since I got my first jersey. I think I was 10 or 12 and therefore Arsenal is something special for me, it was a wish over the years.

“The timing was very close to the end of the transfer window. The call came late but not too late for me, not too late for Arsenal and Werder Bremen.

“I’m very thankful for everybody that made this deal happen and now I’m here and very happy about that.

The Defender also added he had an Advice from Former Arsenal Keeper Jens Lehmann and Defender Mikel Silvestre who encouraged him to join Arsenal.

“I got some advice, some tips especially from Jens Lehmann and Mikael Silvestre, I played with him last year and they said, ‘If you get the chance to come to Arsenal you have to do this’ and yeah, I was waiting for the call and I’m very happy.”

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW US ON TWITTER AND FACEBOOK

What Are Your Thoughts On This Issue ?

